Testimonials

MERCEDES CLK

Local Guide · 67 reviews 5 months ago Phoned about a car . I'm 120 mls away. Bought it on basis of description... Then guess what. When I went to pick  it up, it was exactly as Paul described it. Nice friendly guy, and helpful. Very pleased with my purchase and would recommend them .

MIKE MOLENDINI

Thursday, 26th November 2020

XF JAGUAR

Just bought a jaguar xf from mcmillanmotor brilliant service honest will recommend this company to anyone.. two brilliant people 

THOMAS BENN

Wednesday, 03rd February 2021

PEUGEOT 2008

I have bought many cars over the years but recently purchased a car from Macmillan and sold my van through them. I have been extremely pleased with everything f rom the garage. They have given me advice on other vehicles I own,contacts for MOT,servicing,repairs etc.plus good honest advice on the vehicle I was looking for.With their guarantee and breakdown cover it really does mean peace of mind and when I had a problem,they went above and beyond to help. No other garage has ever impressed me like Macmillan has and I can honestly say I will buy every future vehicle from them from now on.

GRAHAM PRINCE

Wednesday, 02nd December 2020

AUDI A3

Absolutely lovely people, very friendly and informative! I live 2 hours away from this company and was unable to view the car before buying but with the help of  these amazing people they described the car exactly the way it was! Help me out so much to make sure I got the perfect car and perfect payment plan to suit me! Would 100% recommend this place! Such amazing service and very kind people!

BROOKE ALLEN

Monday, 30th November 2020

ASTRA

9 reviews · 15 photos a month ago Bought a car from them two weeks ago. Welcoming and friendly staff. The service is very down to earth and professional.  No hidden charge. Would highly recommend.

AVERY LAW

Friday, 09th April 2021

ANOTHER CAR FROM MACMILLAN MOTORS

Great service 'Peter and Paul are very friendly and helpful. I have bought 4 cars off them and I've always got a good deal. Never had a problem. Highly recommen ded

John Mason

Wednesday, 24th March 2021

Bought a Renault scenic Bose from Peter on the 13th , couldn’t be happier with the car There was a couple of scuffed alloys on it , Peter had them all refur bed for us before delivery , and a chip on the windscreen I’d noticed but didn’t mention was repaired too , great service Car was delivered to my door free of charge with quarter of a tank of fuel in too Brilliant service from a local firm and will certainly recommend to anyone looking for a car Thanks Peter Dave and emily chapman

David chapman

Thursday, 04th March 2021

Jaguar XF

martin benn 7 reviews a week ago Went to Macmillan motor company to look at an xf with my son which he brought. Was very impressed with the garage paul and p eter are very profess

Martin Benn

Saturday, 20th February 2021

Audi Q5

Victoria Tate Bought a car from the lads a few weeks ago.So helpful from start to finish,went out of there way.Will definitely use them again. 

Victoria Tate

Saturday, 20th February 2021

Mercedes C250

Hi, Paul/Peter,I don`t have a google account so i cant leave a review for You guys but id like to Thank you for your help and support on purchasing my car and f inding me the best deal and staying behind after hours to collect my car. your service is unmatched and im sooo happy with my car you will definitely see me again for an upgrade absolute worth the 4hr drive,id do it all over again lool

Ashraf

Saturday, 20th February 2021

Just purchased a car due to pick up this Saturday very impressed with service so far,will update at a later date. 

Mick Helyer

Friday, 19th February 2021

Bought a VW caddy the week before Christmas. Peter and Paul were very friendly reassuring and extremely helpful and no flannel which was so refreshing. They di d everything they said they would. Nothing was too much trouble. Well done would recommend every day of the week.

Guy

Tuesday, 22nd December 2020

Evoque

Amazing service ! Car came perfect and perfect condition ! Thanks again to peter for looking after me. Would highly recommend! 

Kim

Thursday, 26th November 2020

Great Experience

I bought s Jaguar XF sport in September and we'll impressed with the car and price paid.would recommend 

Bryan Davison

Monday, 02nd November 2020

Bmw

What a fabulous Company with good old fashioned values... honest... reliable... polite... freindly.. genuinely wanting the very best experience for you in the p urchase of your car... Peter a great help when choosing something that will suit you and your needs... in a word... or three... One very happy Bunny... Thank you

Jeannie

Molly

Great dealership that provides a quality service! They were so helpful and I would definitely recommend them. 

Molly

Thursday, 08th October 2020

Highly recommended wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone ‘ thanx again Paul and Peter  

David oyston

Sunday, 30th August 2020

Mercedes c class

Very good service, very helpful as well. Would really recommend this company to others. 

Mr Singh

Monday, 20th July 2020

Brilliant experience. Paul and Peter are both super lovely and willing to help in any way. Perfect car too! Would highly recommend.  

Claire

Saturday, 11th July 2020

Was recommended to go to MacMillan Motors via a friend. Purchased my vehicle with no high pressure sales pitch. Over the moon with my final decision. Thanks P eter.

Sue Taylor

Monday, 13th July 2020

THANK YOU PETER AND PAUL

Recently purchased an insignia estatem! Great service, friendly staff got a great deal. Thank you to the team. 

Mr S Taylor

Tuesday, 23rd June 2020

GREAT SERVICE

Purchased our second car from Macmillan motor company. The team listened to what we wanted and found the perfect car for us. Would highly recommend!! 

Jessica gallagher

Wednesday, 17th June 2020

Had a great experience

Recently purchased a Citroen C4 from Peter and Paul and had a great experience. Very friendly and professional throughout the sales experience. About a month af ter taking it home, the driver side coil cracked, and the service from Macmillan's was second to none. Called on a Saturday, sorted by Monday, and the car was ready by Tuesday afternoon! Couldn't be happier and will recommend to all!

Mark Kasumovic

Thursday, 20th June 2019

Peter and Paul were great

Bought a vehicle (mini cooper) from Peter last week and both Peter and Paul were great.They had just got this vehicle in and when I rang about it, Peter said he  would bring it up to Peterlee for me to have a look at it . Excellent service can't fault this dealership up to now. Definitely use these guys again

Paul McAdam

Friday, 08th November 2019

Can't recommend them enough

We had a few cars from macmillian motor company can't recommend them enough all our vehicles have been spot on from them,, sales men are friendly and nothing to  much trouble not pushy just helpful

Kay Debrincat

Friday, 10th January 2020

Nice people to deal with Car as described, was important as i was travelling distance, i was met at the station and nice easy transaction Recommended garage 

John Taylforth

Great customer service and attention from my first visit through to my collecting my new car, but without the pressure of sale personnel one encounters at main  dealers. Two new tyres were fitted without any hesitation, car MOT`,`d and six months warranty provided. I had done my research on line and the vehicle was priced sensibly for its age and mileage.

Ian H

Amazing service and communication from Peter &Paul. Very helpful answering any questions gave me a good price for part ex overall a brilliant car buying experie nce.

Dawn Goddard

Another great car from a caring and professional company, from start to finish a great deal, Thank you Mcmillan 

Paul Barnes

Customer Reviews

See All